Is This Thing On?

I drink up all the Hennessey ya got on ya shelf.

We’re on Day Two Leading Up, In Case You Were Wondering

Right After a Hair Appointment: I feel pretty!  Oh so pretty!  Why isn’t someone casting me in a shampoo commercial RIGHT THIS MINUTE?  But… Maybe I should have tried something different?  Nah.  Stick with what works.

A Week After a Hair Appointment: Ah, OK, the layers are still settling.  But it’s all going to be OK.  This is why we have bobby pins, right?

Weeks Four Through Six After a Hair Appointment: Fuck this shit, man.  I’m chopping it all off at the next appointment!  And adding highlights!  Off to Pinterest I go to find a whole new look.

The Three Days Leading Up to the Next Hair Appointment: Hot DAMN, I look positively glamorous!  The curls are so soft.  Why would I ever mess with this perfection?  I’m just going to clean up the layers and refresh the color.  Stick with what works.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “We’re on Day Two Leading Up, In Case You Were Wondering

  1. Your husband should probably track these phases on his calendar. Good stuff!

  2. This “cycle” if you will is more terrifying than others since you can’t throw Advil and wine at it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers