Don’t Even Ask About His Plans for Christmas

While wine tasting (OK, OK, day drinking) with Dave:

 

Me: “So, I assume you don’t want to join us for church on Easter?”

 

Dave: “Nope.  Not unless I can bring some frogs.  And dry ice.  And then when I go up for communion, I can make smoke and frogs and maybe some locusts come out of my pockets.  That would be so cool!  People will be screaming ‘El Diablo!’ … Is this one my glass of wine?”

 

Me: “Let’s skip the frogs and we’ll just see you at brunch.”

One thought on “Don’t Even Ask About His Plans for Christmas

Leave a Reply

