Funemployment + CKD Foreva!

I really thought I would lose my shit once it hit me that I don’t have a J-O-B to go to each day (not to be confused with a GOB) but I swear I’ve been busier than ever.  Or maybe my time management skillz have gone to shit.  No, we’ll just go with busy.

 

What have I been up to?

 

  • Switched back to contact lenses after a year of rockin’ the Tina Fey glasses.  The eye exam went off without a hitch (ie I did not flinch, freak out, cry or otherwise embarrass myself) but I was kind of bummed I didn’t have to wear an eye patch.  That would have been kind of cool. 
  • Working my side business (that’s what she said) and developing a nice little client base.  It’s fun and keeping me from going crazy.  And broke.
  • Applied for my dream job.  I don’t want to say much about it for fear of jinxing it, but I will find out next week if I scored an interview.  Fingers and toes crossed over here.
  • I have the most disjointed next few days planned: the long-awaited Def Leppard/Poison/Cheap Trick concert (holla!) followed by a trip to Eureka for the funeral of a family friend.  Here’s hoping I manage to pack the right things for each event and not get confused in the process.  That could be awkward. 

 

If you’ll excuse me now I have to make out with my adorable new cashmere sweater from JCrew.  So soft, so pink, so lovely…

One thought on “Funemployment + CKD Foreva!

  1. Chica, I am just positive that whatever happens in the next week with your potential job will be for the best. I just know it. In the meantime, I’m gonna be putting out all the positive vibes I can that the stars will align just right for you. Cause you deserve it.

Leave a Reply

