Contemplating

As fun and busy and awesome as life has been lately, I have noticed that I’ve been feeling a little sluggish and crappy and sleep (well, staying asleep) has become a challenge.  There’s nothing especially bad or upsetting going on in my life, so I’m not sure why I feel so out of it.  Weirdly enough I think it’s been the go-go-go schedule and excessive fun (read: partying it up) that has me all whackadoodle.

 

So, I’ve been reading about this cleanse that is supposed to help detoxify your body and restore energy and basically get your body back on the right track.  Now before you get all flipped out, this is NOT one of those water-only cleanses where you don’t eat anything.  This one is more about cutting out anything processed and portion control and NO TACO BELL FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STOP IT THE DRIVE THRU PEOPLE KNOW YOU GAH!

 

So, has anyone done one of these cleanses?  Do they help?  Did you feel cleaner and lighter, or just flat-out stabby?  And most importantly: Will the Taco Bell employees send out a search party for me when they don’t see me?

5 thoughts on “Contemplating

  1. I’ve done a ‘detox’ diet more than once and felt very good about it. The essential premise is that many of us have mild difficulty processing certain types of foods that are really common (sugar, caffeine, gluten). We don’t realize how it impacts us because it’s so ingrained in our lifestyle. But if we gave our body a break from handling all those mild ‘toxins’, then our bodies would have a chance to get re-balanced.

    I found that it helped me improve my day-to-day diet in the long run. Give it a shot!

  2. Thanks Alex! Would you mind sharing which one you did?

    Cece, diet cleanse, still eating and drinking water – not terribly extreme, really. I’ve seen sample menus and recipes and it looks legit.

Leave a Reply

