I Blame Dateline

Mom: “So, where is this job you applied for?”

Me: “XYZ Company.”

Mom: “Where are they located?”

Me: “In Chico.  Why?”

Mom: “I’ve never heard of them.  What if this is a human trafficking ring?”

Me: “I bet it is.  Would you feel better if I took mace with me if I get an interview.”

Mom: “You should take me with you.”

Me: “Oh yeah, that’s professional.  When did you become so crazy?”

Seriously, Interweb, when exactly did my mom take the leap from normal, cool human being to stereotype of the anxious, hand-wringing mother?  And more importantly, how genetic is Crazy?

One thought on “I Blame Dateline

Leave a Reply

