One Day I Will Learn

That if I drink a ton of coffee without eating anything I will feellike barfing for the next 12 hours or so.

That my hair will look awesome on the one day I’m hanging out at home.  It will look super-awesome if I’m doing housework or moving.

That as soon as I stop looking for something, it will find me.

That there’s nothing to be gained by pouting or quietly seething. 

That I can only control so much, and that’s not really a bad thing.

One thought on “One Day I Will Learn

Leave a Reply

