Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

It’s my Friday, bitches, and believe me when I tell you I have earned every minute of the mini-vacation we’re taking this weekend.  Work has been exceptionally challenging this week and some time away from work, family, the house, chores, EVERYTHING is exactly what we both need.  Saturday is our first wedding anniversary* so we’re headed to San Francisco for a couple of days of relaxation, drinking, eating, and general awesomeness.  Sunday is my cousin’s wedding in Livermore and it feels perfect to spend our anniversary weekend celebrating another marriage.  Plus, there will be booze.

Between time away from a job that has been increasingly frustrating each day and a few days in my dream city, Ed is going to need to chloroform and drag me home on Monday. 

Have a delightful weekend, lovelies.  And happy anniversary, Sweetie.  I’m so glad you’ll be the one to pull the plug someday. 

 

*Can you believe it’s been a whole year since my recurring stress dream that no one could find my wedding dress and so I got married in sweatpants.  MARRIED IN SWEATPANTS, YOU GUYS.  It’s like my subconscious was telling me “Don’t even TRY, just go straight for sweats.”  Jesus.

One thought on “Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

  1. Christen – Happy Anniversary! Cheers to Ed for surviving a year…(just kidding!) Hope
    San Fran is treating you well for your big 1 year celebration.
    We’re thinking about you!
    LOVE YA! Your cousin, Sonya & Joe

Leave a Reply

