Wherein the Man Tries to Keep Me Down But Fails

This week has been rough.  Come-home-from-work-and-cry-every-night rough.  It’s been a struggle to shake off the crazy.

But yesterday I received excellent news about my health, went to a barbecue at a friend’s house, held the sweetest little chubby baby girl ever, ate some fucking amazing cookies, drank margaritas, laughed, and had an in-depth discussion about tonsils with an 8 year-old who agrees they are gross but having them removed was a total ass-ache.  Today my dad, Judy, and Bubba will arrive for a visit and I cannot wait to hug that kid and pretty much live outside now that the weather has mellowed a bit.

Bring it on, haters.  I can take it.  I have love and happiness on my side.  Also: margaritas.

2 thoughts on “Wherein the Man Tries to Keep Me Down But Fails

Leave a Reply

