And You Can Forget About Shaved Legs

Happy Anniversary to the love of my life, the peanut butter to my jelly, the peas to my carrots…

Holy shit! We did it! Now where’s my cocktail? Also, my boobs looked great in this dress. Just sayin’.

We’ve been married two years now, which means we are officially no longer considered newlyweds.  This might be why cotton is the “traditional” gift for the second wedding anniversary: it’s all about the sweatpants and granny panties from here, isn’t it?

In all seriousness, Ed planned an amazing weekend of fun and surprises* – flowers based on my wedding bouquet delivered to my office, homemade beignets, mimosas, wine tasting, and an amazing meal, to name a few – and he is easily the most honest, funniest, smartest person I know.  I am constantly humbled by his approach to life’s challenges and the genuine kindness he shows everyone he meets.  This year has been wonderful but it hasn’t always been easy, if that makes any sense.  We have spent a lot of time in doctors’ waiting rooms, hoping for good news, which doesn’t really lend itself to a “WOOHOO PARTY!” feeling, but I can’t imagine a better partner in this crazy life.

Happy Anniversary, Love.

*My contribution to the “surprise” portion of the weekend was an unfortunate blood sugar spike resulting in a monk bringing me water (don’t ask) because what kind of weekend would it be without a near-medical emergency?

2 thoughts on “And You Can Forget About Shaved Legs

Leave a Reply

