Math. Problems.

Number of People in the Last Six Days Who Have Asked Me About My Reproductive Plans/Status in the Last Six Days: 4

Of Those People, The Number That Were My Husband: 0

Of Those People, The Number That Were My Husband’s Boss: 1

Number of People Who Wanted To Know What the Damn Problem Is: 3

Of Those People, The Number That Were My Husband’s Boss: 0, Blessedly

Number of People in the Last Six Days Who Have Called Me “Weird” or “Creepy” for Saying I Do Enjoy Children, Despite Not Being a Mother: 1

Number of Times in the Last Six Days I’ve Been Tempted to Bail on Society Because, Seriously, This is Bullshit: Lost Count

4 thoughts on “Math. Problems.

    • Right? I’d rather have all past sexual partners come to Thanksgiving dinner with my family than have this particular conversation (with its varying degrees of intrusion, suggestions, and condescension) with strangers (or Ed’s boss OMG) again.

  1. My wife’s become fond of telling people immediately that I had a vasectomy. It tends to shut them up pretty quickly, and they get the embarrassed, TMI thing going on. Bizarre that they have no reservations about questioning a woman’s biology or interest in breeding.

    • Depending on the audience and how sassy I’m feeling I will hit them with TMI which makes people uncomfortable and I feel zero shame about that. If you’re gonna get up in my business and make me feel weird then fair play, yes?

      Shannon is great.

Leave a Reply

